Top Fry Nakuru, Menengai Cream Homeboyz, Nondescripts rfc, Strathmore Leos, Blak Blad, Western Bulls, Sportpesa Quins, Mwamba RFC, Menengai Oilers, Resolution Kisii, Mean Machine, Kabras Sugar RFC, KCA,

Driftwood sevens: Defending champions Homeboyz face Nakuru7s in Series opener

Menengai Cream Homeboyz won their 2016 national Rugby7s title and with the 2017 starting off in a week’s time in Driftwood Sevens, the champions have been drawn in pool A in the Mombasa opener.

The first and third September show, will see defending champions face off with Nakuru based Top fry Nakuru, Blak Blad and the invitee Western Bulls.

Referred to us the Deejays, Homeboyz succeeded Nakuru. With such seed, pool A will be the most competitive matches to watch in the opening out of six meetings across the country starting from Driftwood Sevens, Mombasa – 22nd/23rd July, Kabeberi Sevens, Nairobi – 29th/30th July; Prinsloo Sevens, Nakuru – 2nd/3rd September; Sepetuka Sevens, Ngong – 9th/10th September; Christie Sevens, Nairobi – 23rd/24rd September and Dala Sevens, Kisumu – 30th September/ 1st October

SportPesa Quins will launch their Driftwoods title defense out of Pool B where they’ve been grouped with four time circuit champions Mwamba, Menengai Oilers and another guest side, Resolution Kisii.

Resolution Impala Saracens, KCB, Mean Machine and hosts Mombasa make up Pool C while the Strathmore Leos, Kabras Sugar, Nondescripts and last year’s overall second division winners KCA.

Driftwood Sevens Pools

Pool A: Menengai Cream Homeboyz, Top Fry Nakuru, Blak Blad, Western Bulls

Pool B: SportPesa Quins, Mwamba, Menengai Oilers, Resolution Kisii

Pool C: Resolution Impala Saracens, KCB, Mean Machine, Mombasa

Pool D: Strathmore Leos, Kabras Sugar, Nondescripts, KCA

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *