Christies sevens: defending champions Kabras Sugar top seed

Sepetuka Sevens champions Kabras Sugar will be seeking to extend their lead, seeking to defend Christie sevens title when National Rugby Sevens circuit resumes this weekend.

Kabras Sugar is in top seed pool A alongside hosts Kenya Harlequin, Strathmore Leos and Mombasa RFC in the 5th leg of the circuit at the Christie sevens where the sugar millers won last year At the penultimate stage, series leaders Homeboyz is in pool C with Western Bulls, Nondescripts and Mwamba RFC.

Kabeberi Sevens champions Impala Saracens is in pool B together Nakuru RFC, Kisii RFC and Mean.

Youthful Menengai Oilers leads Pool D, where they will take on Prinsloo 7s winners KCB, Sepetuka 7s division two winners Daystar Falcons as well as Kenyatta University’s Blak Blad.

Fresh from winning the Sepetuka 7s, Kabras Sugar will be hoping to defend their Christie Sevens crown in what has been an otherwise unpredictable series campaign.

The Charles Cardiovillis-led side are second in the standings and victory this weekend will put them in pole position going into the final leg at the Dala Sevens on October 21-22 in Kisumu.

The Sarries are in third place with 61 points with Oilers and Nakuru rounding off the top five places with 58 and 56 points respectively.


Pool A: Kabras Sugar, SportPesa Quins, Strathmore Leos, Mombasa

Pool B: Resolution Impala Saracens, Top Fry Nakuru, Mean Machine, Resolution Kisii

Pool C: Menengai Cream Homeboyz, Western Bulls, Mwamba, Nondies

Pool D: Menengai Oilers, KCB, Blak Blad, Daystar

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *