Christie sevens: Kabras Sugar retains title, wins double

Kabras Sugar became the first team to win 2017 National Rugby Series twice by defending Christie Sevens played at RFUEA Ground today.

Following the won, Kabras Sugar climbed to the summit of the series with 85 points with a back to back won.

A fortnight ago, Kabras Sugar won the Sepetuka7s played at Eldoret Sports Club.

The sugar Miller’s beat Impala Saracens 19-07 to lift the title.

The penultimate stage of The leg ahead of the final leg in Kisumu’s #Dala7s next weekend.

Impala”s Leonard Seje’s converted try in the opening half was enough for the hosts.

But Kabras Sugar’ s Philip Wokorach try unconverted by Brian Tanga was good in first half.

On return Kenyan international Dan Sikuta’ s converted try by Wokorach led the score before Wokorach converted Malik Habil’ s try for a 19-07 win.

Nakuru RFC came in third after beating Kenya Harlequins 12-05.

Kenya sevens side Nelson Oyoo of Nakuru cancelled out Joseph Aredo’ s try.

Mwamba won the 5th position after beating Kenya Commercial Bank (KCB) 21-10.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *