Kenya amateur Golf Championships, Kenya Golf Union, Edwin Mudanyi, Kevin Juma, Bernard Omondi, Paul Muchangi, Tom Atuma, Robert Kasi , Mike Kisia,

Kenya Amateur Championships: Top golfers target Uhuru Shield title

Top amateur golfers will head to Royal Nairobi Golf Club for this year’s Uhuru Shield, the penultimate leg of Kenya Amateur Golf Championships (KAGC).

Edwin Mudanyi, Edwin Mudanyi, Mike Kisia, Dennis Saikwa, Kenneth Bollo, Robinson Owiti, Uhuru Shield, Nyanza Open, Nyanza Golf Club, John Karichu, Alfred Nandwa, Nyali Open, Hippo Pot, Kenya Amateur Golf Championship,
Dennis Saikwa focus tohis put

Top four golfers Edwin Mudanyi (Vet Lab), Mike Kisia (Vet Lab) and John Karichu (Limuru) and Dennis Saikwa (Royal) will be on contention for top prizes as the 18 leg comes to an end during Nyali Open championships a week later.

Nakuru golf club, Kabete Open, Mike Kisia, Vet Lab, Edwin Mudanyi, Dennis Saikwa, Isaiah Otuke, Robinson Owiti, Kysto Sisenda, Iron Challenge golf
John Karichu in action

Mudanyi leads the table with 468.5 points. He started with 40 points at Sigona Bowl, Mount Kenya Championships (7.5), Muthaiga Open (17.6), Windsor Classic (28.0), Winston Churchil Trophy (36.0), Trans Nzoia Open (40), Coronation Trophy (11.2), Kenya Amateur Matchplay (60), Limuru Open (17.6), missed Coast Open (Barry Cup) while on international duty, Kabete Open (84), Karen Challenge (11.6), missed Kericho Tea Field Trophy, Kenya Amateur Stroke (19), Manchester Salver (60) and Nyanza Open (Hippo Pot) 36.

Kiligolf, Tanzania Open, Tanzania Open Golf Championships, Robinson Owiti, Edwin Mudanyi, Mike Kisia, Simon Njoroge, Hesbon Kutwa, Simon Ngige, Mathew Omondi, Richard Anley, Dismas Indiza, Jeff Kubwa, Nelson Simwa, Jacob Okello, Sullivan Muthugia, Kopan Timbe, Justus Madoya, David Wakhu, Joseph Karanja, Frank Matilo, Tony Omuli, Anil Shah, Eric Ooko, Mohit Madiratta, Diani Masters, Diani Beach Masters, Leisure lodge Golf Resort,
Mike Kisia follows his shot

The Vet Lab golfer has beaten last year Golfer of the Year winner Kenneth Bollo who currently sits in position 9 with 185.1 points.

But Uhuru Shield defending Karichu will be trying his best to retain the trophy he won last year at the same venue.

If Karichu wins, he will give a stiff challenge to Mudanyi who has one step to become the 2017 KAGC champion.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *