Catherine Gatua to chase KCB Karen Master slot in Eldoret

Eldoret golfer Catherine Gatua will join golfers from neighbouring clubs for Saturday’s third leg of KCB Road To The Masters qualifying series to be staged at Karen Golf club in July.

Gatua will be among other golfers, chasing for the for the next six slots at stake for the upcoming KCB Karen Masters in the Pro-am category.

Stabex international, James Komen, Catherine Gatua, Benjamin Chemalo, Hieronim Ikhokoro, George Njoroge, Hellen Yego, Kimeli Mutai
Agriculture CS Willy Bett putting

Handicap 19 golfer said she will be trying her best to get at least a slot for the championships, which is part of the Sunshine Tour, which was launched yesterday, with a total of 150 golfers expecting to take part.

“I have not been practicing lately but I will try my best to get at least a slot to the tournament,” said the former club lady Captain.

The Karen Masters in its second edition will become the first Kenyan tournament to join the prestigious Sunshine Tour.

Eldoret, becomes the third club after Ruiru and Limuru to host the championships, with 12 golfers already qualified for this year’s second edition of KCB Karen Masters Pro-am.

Christopher Kiai won the opening round of the Road To The Masters series in Ruiru while his namesake Christopher Young emerged the winner of the second round at the par 72 Limuru Golf and Country Club.

The five qualifying events have no doubt brought good tidings to local amateur golfers with the overall winner, men winner, lady winner, staff winner, the wildcard winner and guest winner get automatic qualification to the Masters.

The wild card ticket is being given to any of the following categories; best first nine, best second nine, nearest to the pin men and lady, junior golfer, longest drive lady and men, at the discretion of clubs.

KCB Road To The Masters Draw: 7:40 S. Bett, D. Some, F. Murgor, A. Tolgos; 7:50 R. Sembi, A. Butit, P. Meli, J. Koech; 8:00 S. Sitati, A. Sembi, A. Nyambura, J. Kibosia; 8:10 C. Gatua, N. Ongalo, F. Tuiyot, P. Kiprop; 8:20 M. Melo, L. Kangogo, K. K Serem, V. Mutei; 8:30 G. Karira, Lina Shah, Shanti Shah, koech K.M; 8:40 Adash Shah, A. Anabwani, S. Komen, P. Lochab; 8:50 H. Yego, D. Menya, J. Kiprono, R. Curthbert; 9:00 F. Mburu, J. Thuo, L. Cheserek, H. Yamani; 11:10 R. Chemaiyek, K. Kiptoo S. Miningwo, C. Kebenei; 11:20 B. Kemboi, I Brooker, C. Onyango, G. Serem; 11:30 S. Malakwen, M. Tanui, J. Onyango, Nanji 1; 11:40 M. Oduor, A. Chelogoi, Nanji 2, E. Siganga; 11:50 J. Tuwei, A. Kirui, Eng Birgen, N. Tororei; 12:00 E. Kenduiwo, S. Chepkwony, B. Chemjor, A. Mathenge; 12:10 A. Bore, Dr. Mutai, S. luhombo, Dr. Sugut; 12:20 Kamal Manek, J. Komen, H. Litali, A. Babuh; 12:30 J.K Serem, Soham Shah, G. Kitiwa, Z. Bichage; 12:40 D. Mokua, P. Thuo, Ajay Shah, F. Kibor; 12:50 F. Wagura, D. Orgut, G. Lagat, G. Njoroge; 1:00 N. Lakhani, N. Orgut, J. Chirchir, R. Sagoo; 1:10 Tom Mutei, J. Waweru, C. Ng’ang’a, Kamal Shah; 1:20 J. Kayago, A. Kitur, S. Grewal, N. Aggarwal; 1.30 P.L Aggarwal, V.S Sagoo, Kamau Watunu, L. Siahi

Facebook Comments