Bandari sip Tusker as AFC Leopards shines

Bandari fc continued with their good run to defeat 2016 Kenya Premier League (KPL) champions Tusker in the KPL match played ay Ruaraka Grounds today.

Yema Mwana scored the lone goal for Bandari, who ended reigning champions Gor Mahia 2018 unbeaten run in the midweek match beat Tusker to remain second on the KPL table.

In another match, Sony Sugar beat former champions by one goal scored by Enock Agwanda at Afraha Stadium in Nakuru.

Ezekiel Odera scored a brace as Jafari Owiti and Marvin Nabwire all netted for AFC Leopards beat resurgent Nakumatt 4-2 as Nakumatt were consoled by Joe Waithira and Timonah Wanyonyi.

2009 champions Sofapaka lost by a solitary goal to relegation threatened Vihiga United.

Mathare United won 2-1 against Kariobangi Sharks with goals from Eric Kapaito (Sharks) on the 12th minute as Chrispinus Oduor equalized on 23 minutes before Ahmed Ahmadsealed the victory for Mathare at Kasarani.

Sunday results

Thika United 1-3 Wazito

Mathare United 2-1 Kariobangi Sharks

Nakumatt 2-4 AFC Leopards

Tusker 0-1 Bandari

Sofapaka 0-1 Vihiga United

Ulinzi Stars 0-1 Sony Sugar

Facebook Comments