Geoffrey Kirui, Abel Kirui, Felix Simbu, Tamirat Tola, Daniel Wanjiru, Gideon Kipketer,. Daniel Wanjiru

Kiplagat, Kirui to chase World marathon titles

Athletics Kenya named two time World marathon champion Edna Kiplagat and reigning world marathon champion Geoffrey Kirui to lead women and men title chase at the world championships set for Doha, Qatar.

Kiplagat, who won the 2011 and defended her title in 2013 in Moscow, will marshal the women’s title chase alongside Visiline Jepkesho, Ruth Chepngetich and Sally Kipyego.

Fresh from finishing second at Boston marathon, Kiplagat lost the 2017 title.

Kirui, the surprise winner of the title will be defending his title as he is joined by former paris marathon champion Paul Lonyangata, Laban Korir, Amos Kipruto and Ernest Ngeno.

Kenya world championships marathon team


  1. Edna Kiplagat
  2. Visiline Jepkesho
  3. Sally Chepyego
  4. Ruth Chepng’etich


  1. Geoffrey Kirui
  2. Paul Lonyangata
  3. Laban Korir
  4. Amos Kipruto
  5. Ernest Ngeno.
Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *