Wangila Simiyi, RFUEA, Kenya Simbas, Hong Kong 15s, Kenya15s, Leigh Jones, Nick Hewson

44 in Simbas provisional squad

Newly appointed Simbas, the national rugby15s head coach Paul Odera has named a provisional Squad of 44 players ahead of the perennial Elgon Cup rugby tournament.

The tournament, which involves Kenya and Uganda, for the first time, will be held in the Lakeside City of Kisumu on 22nd June before the return leg on 13th July in Kampala, Uganda.

The team will kick off their training tomorrow at the RFUEA Grounds with a skills and conditioning session. They will then have sessions every Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings leading up to the 22nd of June.

The Simbas 2019 Squad: Joseph Shem, Simon Muniafu, Tyson Okoth, Elkens Musonye, Samson Onsomu, Anthony Odhiambo, Billy Omondi, Beldad Ogeta, Archadeus Khwesa, Jeff Mutuku, Mark Mutuku, Dominic Coulson, Charles Tendwa, Collins Injera, Melvin Thairu, Malcolm Onsando, Fidel Oloo, Toby Francombe, Frank Mutuku,Brian Amaitsa, Ian Njenga, Patrick Ouko, Emmanuel Silungi, Joseph Odero, Ephraim Oduor, Brian Juma, George Nyambua, Johnstone Mung’au, Cameron Coulson, Oscar Sorano, Griffin Musila, Oliver Mang’eni, Francis Mwita, Vincent Onyala, Samuel Asati, Michael Wanjala, Peter Kilonzo, George Maranga, Michael Kimwele, Geoffrey Okwach, Jacob Ojee, Isaac Njoroge, Monate Akuei, John Okoth.


Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *