Four axed, replaced as Starlets prepare for Malawi encounter

Esther Nandika, Susan Muhonja, Lydia Karani and Cynthia Matekwa are four players who have been slashed from the Harambee  Starlets in the 2020 Olympic Games qualifier against Malawi.

Nandika from Gaspo, Trans nzoia Muhonja, Matekwa from Nyuki Starlets, and Karani of Makolanders have been replaced by Ruth Ingose of Eldoret Falcons, Sharon Kasambi (Kayole Starlets) and Elizabeth Wambui from Gaspo.

Kenya will be hosting the opening leg on August 28th before heading to Malawi for a return leg a week later with winners facing Gabon or Ghana.

Provisional Squad


Wilfrida Seda (Vihiga Queens), Judith Osimbo (Gaspo Youth), Elizabeth Atieno (Wadadia), Annette Kundu (Eldoret Falcons), Lilian Awuor (Vihiga Queens)


Lilian Adera (Vihiga Queens), Maureen Khakasa (Trans Nzoia Falcons), Vivian Nasaka (Vihiga Queens), Enez Mango (Vihiga Queens), Dorcas Sikobe (Oserian), Lucy Akoth (Mathare United Women), Lydia Akoth (Thika Queens), Stella Anyango (Gaspo)


Myline Awuor (Vihiga Queens), Sheril Angachi (Gaspo), Cynthia Shilwatso (Vihiga Queens), Vivian Corazone (Gaspo), Yvonne Kavere (Soccer Queens), Cynthia Matekwa (Nyuki Starlets), Janet Bundi (Eldoret Falcons), Rebecca Akinyi (Oserian Ladies), Maurine Achieng (Vihiga Queens), Martha Amunyolete (Trans Nzoia Falcons), Bertha Omita (Kisumu All Starlets), Mwanahalima Adam (Thika Queens), Rachael Muema (Thika Queens), Elizabeth Wambui (Gaspo Women)


Topista Nafula (Vihiga Queens), Tumaini Waliaula (Trans Nzoia Falcons), Mercy Airo (Kisumu All Starlets), Phoebe Owiti (Vihiga Queens), Terry Engesha (Vihiga Queens), Cynthia Achieng (Kisumu All Starlets), Winnie Kanyotu (Gaspo Youth), Elizabeth Katungwa (Kwale Girls), Ruth Ingosi (Eldoret Falcons), Sharon Kasambi (Kayole Starle

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *