Mwamba claim Kabeberi7s title

Mwamba RFC won Kabeberi sevens title, the second leg of Kenya Rugby sevens series played today at Kinoru Stadium, Meru County.

Popularly called Kulabu, The Stanbic Bank sponsored team defeated Menengai Oilers, the team that was promoted last year 27-07 to claim the title

Steve Sikuta, Tony Omondi and Billy Odhiambo made three unconverted tries a 15-0 at the break and on resumption, Collins Injera made the fourth try before Austin Sikutwa pulled one back for Oilers before he converted his try as Billy Odhiambo scored his brace with Injera converting.

The champions ended Kenya Commercial Banks (KCBO back to back wins at the semi-finals in 21-7 while Oilers edged out Nakuru 07-12 in the second semi-final.

The Kakamega sevens champions KCB then went ahead to lose 17-12 to Nakuru as Homeboyz secured 5th place with a 12-0 win over Nondescripts.

The series takes a break then return with Dala 7s hosted by Kenya Cup side Kisumu RFC

Main Cup results

Finals Mwamba 27-07 Menengai Oilers

Play off- Nakuru 12-07 KCB


  1. Stanbic Mwamba 21 KCB 7
  2. Menengai Oilers 12 Nakuru 7

Cup Quarterfinal 

  1.  0
  2.  12
  3.  12
Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *