Wangila Simiyi, RFUEA, Kenya Simbas, Hong Kong 15s, Kenya15s, Leigh Jones, Nick Hewson

Simbas squad named ahead of Victoria Cup tie

A new Kenya Simbas squad has been named ahead of Saturday’s Victoria Cup match against Zimbabwe’s Sables at Nakuru Athletics club.

Jimmy Munene, who named Samson Onsomu as the captain, recalled Poland based Joshua Chisanga who returns in the team after one year of absence.

Chisanga who turns up for Orkan Sorchaczew will be joining Emmanuel Mavala, Malcolm Onsando, Vincent Onyala as well as Timothy Okwemba.

The Impala Saracens Onsomu will be deputized by his teammate Elkeans Musonye.

Kenya hosts Zimbabwe after losing 30-29 last month in Harare.

Kenya Simbas Final squad: Antony Odhiambo(Impala) 14.Geoffrey Okwach(KCB) 13.Vincent Onyala(KCB) 12.John Okoth(Nakuru) 11.Timothy Okwemba( Oilers) 10.Charles Kuka( Pirates) 9.Samson Onsomu(Impala) 1.Ian Njenga(Nondies) 2.Toby Francombe (Nondies)3.Melvin Thairu(Quins) 4.Emmanuel Mavala(RC Okan) 5.Malcolm Onsando( Quins)6.Joshua Chisanga(RC Okan) 7.Monate Akuei(Nakuru) 8.Elkeans Musonye( Impala) Substitutes: 16.Frank Mutuku(Nondies) 17.Elisa Koronya(Quins) 18.Ian Masheti(Impala) 19.Brian Juma(Kabras) 20.Samuel Were(Oilers) 21.Barry Robinson(Kabras) 22.Tony Omondi(Mwamba)23.Michael Kimwele(KCB).

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *