Collins Injera to miss Dubai Sevens

Kenya’s top rugby scorer Collins Injera will miss the opening fixture 2019/2020 world rugby sevens series that starts in Dubai Sevens on December 5-7.

In a Shujaa squad released today by head coach Paul Feenay, Injera will miss in the squad that experienced players have been recalled back in the national team.

After surviving relegation and finished 13th last season with 37 points will open their Dubai Sevens campaign against South Africa (6.54pm), followed by England (12.26pm).

In the new squad, Feenay recalled William Ambaka, Billy Odhiambo, Daniel Sikuta and Nelson Oyoo in the team that will be captained by Andrew Amonde.

Kenya Sevens squad

Andrew Amonde (Captain), Jacob Ojee, Jeffery Oluoch, Alvin Otieno, Nelson Oyoo, Vincent Onyala, Johnstone Olindi, William Ambaka, Billy Odhiambo, Oscar Dennis, Daniel Taabu, Bush Mwale and Daniel Sikuta

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *