KPL, NSL handed byes as Betway Cup is launched

Kenya premier league (KPL) and National Super League (NSL)teams have been handed byes in the newly launched Betway Cup with winners set to pocket kshs 2 Million with a chance to represent the country in the CAF Confederations Cup.

According to the draw released today, 48 clubs will be competing for the slot in the knockout competition.

The tournament has attracted 10 KPL, 6 NSL and clubs taking part in the Division One League and Branch Leagues.

The lower tier clubs will then battle with 16 KPL and NSL clubs in the round of 32 slated for February 15 with finals set for May 30

Round of 32 Fixtures

  1. (Nairobi Water vs Zetech Titans) vs FC Talanta
  2. (Congo Boys vs Tandaza) vs Posta Rangers
  3. (Equity vs Balaji EPZ) vs Sofapaka FC
  4. (Jericho Revelation vs Nation FC) vs Bidco United
  5. (Kenpoly vs Mwatate United) vs Kariobangi Sharks
  6. (Kariobangi Sharks B vs Naivas FC) vs Gor Mahia
  7. (Reunion FC vs KSG Ogopa) vs Bandari
  8. (FC Shells vs SS Assad) vs Fortune Sacco
  9. (MMUST vs Keroka Technical) vs Vihiga United
  10. (Transfoc FC vs Mara Sugar) vs Ushuru
  11. (Zoo Youth FC vs Sindo United) vs KCB
  12. (Butali Sugar vs Flamingo) vs Migori Youth
  13. (Nyabururu Sportif vs Black Diamond) vs Kisumu All-Stars
  14. (Elim FC vs CUSCO) vs AFC Leopards
  15. (Soy United vs Dero FC) vs Wazito
  16. (Luanda Villa vs GDC) vs Ullinzi Stars
Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *