Kahumbura to chair motorsport resumption taskforce

Jim Kahumbura was appointed to chair a Kenya Motor Sports Federation (KMSF) resumption task force.

The legendary rally driver will lead other motorsport leaders following the guidelines released by Sports Cabinet Secretary Amina Mohamed on Monday.

KMSF President Phineas Kimathi in a press statement said Kahumbura advise on protocols to ensure resumption of motorsports.

Kahumbura as the chairman (Motorsport Council Chairman) will lead Gurvir Bhabra (Rallies Commission), Norris Ongalo (Safety Commission), David Karuri (Medical Commission), Falgun Bhojak (Autocross Commission), Maina Muturi (Karting Commission) and Chris Eden (Raid Commission)

Others are Sylvia King (Sponsorship Liaison), Jerry Oronde (KCB Representative), Azar Anwar (Member), Frank Tundo (Member) and Mwaura Njuguna (KMSF Representative).

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *