GOLF Home Uncategorized

Kitale hosts Chairman’s Putter golf day

Kitale golf club captain Michael Kimutai will lead a host of golfers from within and neigbours clubs for Saturday Chairman’s Putter to officially anoint the golf course for the year opener.

Kimutai who will tee off at 8:00 am will be play against home golfer F. Oloibe, and Western Kenya Golf representative Andrew Chelogoi from Eldoret golf club.

He said the Saturday event is majorly meant for the chairman who is the patron of the club and the event is usually played every year to start the season, which is the first tournament on the course.

“The event is majorly meant to anoint and give a node of the course to host other golfing events in the year. That means it is the official opening of the golf course, and provides good start of the year,” said Kimutai.

The chairman Mr. Moses Yator will also be on the tee at 8:40am playing with Ally Babuh and P.K Tomno.

“As a club we are expecting over 100 golfers since we have invited golfers from across the region. We have invited Eldoret, Nandi Bears, Nyanza, Mumias among others to come and compete together,” added Kimutai.

But with the current dry season, Kimutai did not hide his frustration with playing on such hard ground.

“it will challenging to play on such hard ground because the clubs that we may use may not give us good results. You may have a good target but one the ball drops, it may move in a different direction forcing a golfer to register unwanted results,” claimed Kimutai.

Saturday Chairman’s Putter – 7.40 Ian Kae, Sandhya Shah, Dr. R. Kiptum; 7.50, G.B. Rutto, H. Rutenbar; 8.00 F. Oloibe, M. Kimutai, A. Chelogoi; 8.10 N. Kirior, E. Sorobea, J. Chesang; 8.20 P. Muita, J. Kisuna, R. Kae; 8.30 Kim Kariuki, E. Mwei, N. Chesang; 8.40 Brig (Rtd) M. Yator, Ally Babuh, P.K. Tomno; 8.50 K. Kiptoo, E. Weche, Thuo; 9.00 P.K. Koech, H. Ndegwa, P. Kisuna; 9.10 J. Cheruiyot, M. Kiplimo, C. Chesire; 9.20 J. Kibosia, Pat Kae, M.K. Rotich 9.30 M. Tanui, H. Wachira, N. Napoo; 9.40 P. Shiharsy A. Kitur, C. Dale; 9.50 L. Kaptoge, J. Koech, H. Yego; 10.00 P. Kiprop, D. Saisi, J. Chemogos; 10.10 F. Tuiyot, M. Arusei, S. Malakwen; 10.20 A. Birir, B. Cheruiyot, Z. Rutto.

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 605 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.