Sofapaka, Mathare United, Kakamega Homeboyz, Narok Stadium, Thika United, Posta Rangers, Zoo Kericho, Western Stima, Kenya Premier League, Muhoroni Youth, Gor Mahia, Gor Mahia FC, Afc leo

School elections: Patrick Kipkenda, Paul Tororei elected chairmen

Patrick Kipkenda and Paul Tororei will lead Uasin Gishu County Secondary and Primary Schools Sports Association following their victory in the elections held today at Uasin Gishu primary school.

The Kapsoya Secondary school principal defended his title and will serve the county in the next five years after defeating Kerich Kirwa.

Kipkenda will be deputised by Geoffrey Rutto.

David Seurei won the secretary’s post and will be deputised by Geoffrey Koros.

Geoffrey Rutto will serve as county’s treasurer as Esther Kaptingei will be his vice.

Paul Tororei will serve as the chairman of primary schools. The Football Kenya Federation (FKF) Uasin Gishu branch chairman won the post unopposed.

Tororei will be deputised by William Kemei who beat Silas Magut, who stepped aside as chairman and went for a lower seat.

Magut served as the chairman but went for vice chairman’s seat but lost to Kemei after garnering 7 votes against Kemei’s 11.

Nelson Kirwa trounced incumbent James Lagat to take secretary’s post. Kirui collected 10 votes against Lagat’s 8.

Kirwa will be deputised by Amos Rono who was unopposed while Rebecca Mining will be the county’s treasurer who was unopposed in the seat.

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 272 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.