Kitale club hosts Cropnuts Golf day

Newly elected Kitale golf captain Patrice Tomno has confidence that Saturday’s Crop Nutrition Laboratory Services (Cropnuts) Golf day will be successful.

Despite having dry course on par 73 Kitale Golf course, Tomno, who is serving the club for about a month said the tournament has been well organised and  he expects a good number of golfers to turn up for the event.

“We are expecting over 70 golfers on the course since the event is well organised, said Tomno.

With dry spell covering most parts of the country, Tomno admitted that the course is dry which might pose a challenge to golfers.

“The course is too dry and that is the main challenge but it won’t hinder golfers from playing such good event,” added Tomno who was elected as the captain in January to replace Fandi Shiyukah.

The same was echoed by Jeremy Cordingley, the managing director of Cropnuts said they are bringing independent agronomy services, where they will not be selling any inputs but pure advisory services.

The main aim of such tournament is to teach farmers the importance of treating soil to give quality and quality yields.

Cropnuts deals with taking farm soil, test and advice farmers on the economic practices.

“We are Soil doctors who test our farmers’ soil and give the right advice. We majorly deal with production on both small and large scale farmers. With such testing and good economic use of soil, an acre of land should produce 40 bags par acre,” said Jeremy.

Cropnuts Golf Day draw

7.30 J. Kisuna, H. Ndegwa, Sandhya Shah; 7.40 Pradip Shah, F. Shiyukah, P. Kisuna; 7.50 D. Plapan, G.B. Rutto, N. Shah; 8.00  P. Muita, N. Chesang, J. Limo; 8.10 R. Kiptum, M. Arusei, J. Chesang;8.20 K. Matonya, N. Kirior, R. Nillson; 8.30 P. Tomno, P. Shiharsy, N. Wafula; 8.40 A. Bore, J. Rutto, H. Rutenbar; 8.50 A. Lubano,F. Gitau,        R. Kae; 9.00 J. Chemogos, J. Cheruiyot, W. Khayanga; 9.10 S. Yego, Fr. Kabiruri, J. Weche; 9.20 P. Mutisya, J. Thuo, P. Kae; 9.30 A. Babuh, K. Kariuki, S. Malakwen; 9.40 D. Saisi, E. Weche, C. Chesire; 9.50 Maj. Simiyu, E. Sorobea, M.Njuguna; 10.00 D. Kangonga, Z. Rutto, E.Nandutu; 10.10 ANO S. Kirwa, B. Cheruiyot; 10.20 Bob Andersen, J. Mayer, J. Cordingley; 10.30 T. Anderson, D. Leroux, C. Dale; 10.40 Dave Jones, ANO P. Van Der Merve; 10.50 M. Yator, K. Rutto, Z. Nderito

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 109 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.