Classic Safari Rally: Baldev Chager claims first title

Former national Rally Champion enya champion Baldev Singh Chager won his maiden Top Fry Classic Safari Rally title today.

Chager’ s superlative for the three day event paid off as South African Geoff Bell settled for second place after fighting his way up the leaderboard

Navigated by Ravi Soni had his campaign effectively sewn up when Carl “Flash” Tundo and Ian Duncan ran into mechanical gremlins while also the defending champion,¬† Raaji Bharij failed to master the demanding conditions.

Chager who was part of the the three car Porsche Kabras team controlled the rally from the first stage proper on Thursday, and has had his race adversaries trailing in his dust.

Tundo’s gremlins allowed Onkar Rai and Bell to close in, but Chager clung that his lead on all through¬† and sealed victory with a an emphatic and intelligent drive Monday to win by a massive 24 minutes.

Bell came in second followed by Onkar and Alastair Cavenagh in 3rd and fourth.

Frank Tundo came in fifth in a Triumph followed by Jayant Shah and Aslam Khan in sixth and seventh.

Eighth was Rob Linck, ninth Jonathan Savage and 10th Quentin Savags.

The second event ever of this kind was situated within the Laikipia county on the opening two days and headed to Baringo on the final dash of hair raising thrills.


Facebook Comments
Total Views: 102 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.