Edwin Mudanyi, Mike Kisia, Alfred Nandwa, Victoria Cup, Entebbe golf club, John Karichu, Kenya Amateur Golf Championship, Dennis Saikwa, John Van Liefland, Samuel Njoroge, Kenneth Bollo, Agil Is Hag, Mutahi Kibugu, Richard Wanjala,

Wangai, Madoya tie at the top in Sigona battle

John Wangai and Justus Madoya tied in top position after the third round of ‘Road To Karen Masters’ played on par 72 Sigona golf club by professional golfers.

The home professional Wangai and Great Rift Resort’s Madoya fired three under par 213 in the second leg of the KCB Road Karen golf series after three days of action that came to an end today.

Wangai, who is the Professional Golfers of Kenya captain and Madoya fired one and two under par respectively in the third round to tie at the top.

The home golfer Wangai had birdies on the 9th and 15th with the day’s only bogey at the eighth for an all rounds total of three under par 213.

He started with two over par 74 in the first round, played well in the second round with four under par 64 and rounded signed off with one under par 71.

As his Naivasha based Madoya sunk three birdies, to play level par 72 to wind up on three under par 213. Today, he played level par 72, accumulating his two over in the second round and one of his best play on Monday with five under 67.

Second round winner Erick Ooko of Royal Nairobi Golf Club finished 3rd overall, losing with a shot to the top two with two under par 214.

The first leg winner at Vet lab two weeks ago fired two over par 74 in the third round, plus his identical two under par 70 in the second and first rounds.

But Thika Sports Club’s Simon Ngige was the winner in the last round after playing two under par 70 adding his two over and one over par in the second and first rounds respectively to finish fourth with one shot over par 217.

The third leg of the five-event series will take place at Muthaiga Golf Club from June 11-13 before action shifts to Karen Country Club which is the venue for the Karen Masters.

The Sigona leaderboard

  1. John Wangai (213) 74, 68, 71
  2. Justus Madoya (213) 67, 74, 72
  3. Erick Ooko (216) 70, 70, 74
  4. Simon Ngige (217) 74, 73, 70
  5. Alfred Nandwa (219) 74, 71, 74
  6. Riz Charania (220) 73, 74, 73
  7. Sujan Shah (221) 75, 76, 70
  8. Dismas Indiza (222) 74, 76, 72
  9. Jacob Okello (222) 70, 72, 80
  10. Nelson Simwa (223) 72, 76, 75
Facebook Comments
Total Views: 171 ,