Morans are Safari Sevens champions

Four years-long wait came to an end when Kenya Morans won the 2019 Safari Sevens tournament that came to an end today at RFUEA Grounds, Nairobi.

The Kenya’s second team defeated South Africa side The Blitzebokke 19-14 to lift the title.

Tries from captain Jeff Oluoch, Geoffrey Okwatch and Alvin Otieno with Johnstone Olindi making two extras sealed victory for Morans who led 19-0 at the break.

The finalists Blitzebokke returned well prepared in the second half as Mngadi Sandiso and Hufke Cameroon making a try each.

Blitzebokke beat Kenya Shujaa 19-5 at the semifinal as Morans defeated Russia Academy 24-10.

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 350 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.