National Volleyball league date set

Twenty one teams have registered for the Kenya Volleyball Federation (KVF) national league set to serve off next year in January.

Today, the federation released the teams ahead of the kick-off set for January 23rd and to conclude in June 2020.

The league, which was cancelled in June due to the Coronavirus pandemic, this season has attracted eight ladies’ teams and 13 men’s team, which will adopt the International Volleyball Federation (FIVB) format. 

The FIVB format, 16 teams are required to participate in a round-robin preliminary round in which teams are pooled into four teams in each pool. 

The top five leading teams will thereafter join another team hosting the final round of matches in which they will be pooled in two groups of three teams each in another round-robin format. 

Women teams

1. KCB – 6

2. DCI -3

3. Prison Kenya-4

4. Kenya Army -2

5. Kenya Army -5

6. KPC-8

7. Prison Nairobi -7

8. Nairobi Water -1


1. GSU -8

2. KDF- 2

3. Forest Rangers-3

4. Prison Kenya 0-6

5. KPA -1

6. Equity- 9

7. Western Prison-5

8. Nairobi Prison -11

9. Rift Valley Prison- 4

10. Vihiga County -10

11. Kenya Army-7

12. AP Kenya -13

13. Prison Mombasa -12

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 79 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *