KNPC picks 37 track and field slot for Dubai Grand Prix

37 athletes plus 12 guides have been selected by The National Paralympic Committee of Kenya (KNPC) to re[resent Kenya at the 2021 Dubai Athletics Para Grand Prix.

The championships set for February 7-14, they also selected 15 officials where they will need Sh26 million to successfully take part in the Dubai.

The team was named during the one-day trials on Monday at the Moi International Sports Centre, Kasarani.

The team:


  1. Wilson Bii (T11) 1,500m, 5,000m
  2. Samwel Muchai (T11) 1,500m, 5,000m
  3. Rodgers Kiprop (T11) 5,000m
  4. Eric Sang (T11) 1,500m
  5. John Torotich (T12) 1,500m, 5,000m
  6. Bernard Koskei (T12) 1,500m, 5,000m
  7. Henry Kirwa (T12) 1,500m, 5,000m
  8. Samson Ojuka (T37) 100m, 200m
  9. long jump; Gilbert Lagat (T12) 400m
  10. High jump: Henry Nzungi (T12) 100m
  11. Long jump Wesley Sang (T46) 1,500m,
  12. Stanley Misik (T46) 1,500m)
  13. Felix Kipruto (T46) 1,500m
  14. Daniel Safari (F42)
  15. High jump; James Magerere (F57) 
  16. shotput, javelin; James Mugo (F57)
  17. shotput, javelin; Vincent Mutai (T46) 100m,
  18. long jump; Wilfred Laisikwa (T37) 200m, 400m
  19. Ronald Yego (T37) 200m, 400m
  20. Joseph Kamau (T37) 200m, 400m
  21. Rajab Chetty (F11)
  22. shotput; Augustino Kilonzo (F11)
  23. shotput; John Njoroge (T11) 400m
  24. John Wambua (T54), 100, 200m, 400m
  25. Samson Njoroge (F57)
  26. shotput, javelin; Joseph Kyaka (T 37) 1,500m.


  1. Nancy Koech (T11) 400m, 1,500m
  2. Mary Waithera (T11) 400m, 1,500m
  3. Nelly Nasimiyu (T12) 400m, 1,500m
  4. Hannah Ngendo (T12) 400m, 1,500m
  5. Irene Tanui (T46) 200m, 400m
  6. Sylvia Olero (F44)
  7. Discus; Nelly Sile (F56)
  8. shotput, javelin; Margaret Njeri (F57)
  9. shotput, discus; Jennifer Chepkoech(f40)
  10. shotput; Linet Ogwal (F57)
  11. shotput, discus; Caroline Wanjira (T54) 100m, 200m, 400m.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *