Nondies, Impala, Homboyz, Mwamba out of Kenya Cup

Four clubs have bowed out of the Kenya Cup, the kenya’s top rugby league that kicks off next weekend.

Today, Nondescripts, Impala Saracens, Homeboyz and Stanbic Mwamba announced that they will not take part in the league.

Following the withdwal, Kenya Rugby Union announced the 2021 Kenya Cup season will kick off on Saturday 27 February 2021 and will run for 14 match days on a home and away basis. The winner of the league will be the team that accumulates the most points at the close of the season.

Eight teams namely KCB, Kabras Sugar, Nakuru, Menengai Oilers, Blak Blad, Kenya Harlequin, Strathmore Leos and MMUST will play in the Kenya Cup from 27 February. 

The first round of matches will see Kabras Sugar and KCB host newly-promoted MMUST and Strathmore Leos while Menengai Oilers and Top Fry Nakuru will host Kenya Harlequin and Blak Blad respectively.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *