Bigwigs match on at FKF Cup

Champions Bandari FC, former champions AFC Leopards, Kenya Premier League (KPL) returnees Nairobi City Stars have progressed to the quarterfinals of FKF Cup.

Bandari thrashed Sigalagala TTI 5-0 to match into quarters where Benjamin Mosha bagged a brace in the match with Mosha first goal coming in the 4th minutes with Wilberfoce Lugogo doubling the score and Mosha netted a brace for a 3-0 into break.

Yema Mwana scored the 4th goal for a 4-0 lead before Cleophas Oluoch nailed the 5th for the coast based side under Casa Mbungo.

Today, City Stars shocked former champions Ulinzi Stars beating 2-0 in a match played at the Ruaraka.

Two goals from former Gor Mahia striker Nicholas Kipkirui and Davis Agesa handed a 2-0 victory against Ulinzi to book for Bidco United quarterfinal play.

Kipkirui handed the winners the lead in the 19th minute before Agesa sealing the victory in the 48th minute.

In Thika, former champions AFC Leopards came froma goal down to beat Bungoma Super Stars 4-2 to progress.

Kariobangi Sharks eliminated KCB in the post-match penalities following a one all in regulation time.

Sharks scored all five penalties with the bankers losing one for a 5-4 win.

Equity booked a slot after beating Vegpro in the first match played at Thika Stadium. Later on, in the same venue,  Jacob Onyango scored the lone goal for Bidco United that saw them advance to the quarterfinal stage of the tournament.

At the Ruaraka Grounds, Tusker proceeded to the quarterfinals after beating Luanda Villa 1-0.

Round of 16 results


  1. Equity 2-1 Vegpro- Thika Stadium
  2. Bidco United 1-0 Egerton- Thika Stadium
  3. Tusker 1-0 Luanda Villa- Ruaraka Grounds


  1. Sigalagala TTI 0-5 Bandari-Utalii Grounds
  2. Ulinzi 0-2 Nairobi City Stars- Ruaraka Grounds
  3. Gor Mahia 2-1 Mara Sugar- Ruaraka Grounds
  4. KCB  1(5)-(3)1 Kariobangi Sharks- Utalii Grounds
  5. AFC Leopards 4-2 Bungoma Super Stars- Thika Stadium
Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *