Kenya volleyball constitute national teams

Kenya volleyball national teams will be joining the camp this weekend ahead of the African Nations Championship in September after the federation constituted a team that will lead the teams.

Malkia Strikers, the ladies team and men’s team will be joining the camp, where the men’s team reported on Monday and women’s team will be joining on Wednesday at the Nyayo Stadium.

The men will train for one week before leaving on September 5 while the ladies have nine days to put their act together before flying out on September 10.

Provisional squads

Men: Simon Kipkorir, Nelson Bitok, Nicholas Kipkirui, Lennis Ochieng, Benard Wechuli, Peter Kamara, Alphas Makuto, Enock Mogeni,  Cornelius Kiplagat, Dennis Omollo, Michael Chemos, Naftali Chumba, Aggrey Kibungei, Meshack Wambua, Brian Melly, Daniel Kiptoo, Sam Juma, Noah Bett.

Women: Jane Wacu, Joy Lusenaka, Esther Mutinda, Sharon Chepchumba, Mercy Moim, Aggripina Kundu, Emmaculate Chemtai, Leonida Kasaya, Edith Wisa, Yvonne Sinaida, Gladys Ekaru, Lorine Chebet, Meldine Sande, Pamela Adhiambo, Elizabeth Wanyama, Ann Lowem, Noel Murambi, and Josephine Wafula. 

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 138 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *