Tarus names final Wafalme squad for Africa Volleyball Nations championships

Wafalme, the national men’s volleyball team head coach Gideon Tarus has named the final squad for this year’s African Nations Championship in Kigali, Rwanda.

Today, Tarus named a 14 man squad in the tournament that serves next week.

Tarus, who won the Kenya Volleyball Federation (KVF) league with General Service Unit (GSU) will be in action between September 5 to 15 where Kenya last participated in the biennial tourney in 2017 where they finished ninth and this year, seventeen teams have confirmed participation.

Final squad

Simon Kipkorir, Cornelius Kiplagat, Naftali Chumba, Brian Melly, Noah Bett, Nelson Bitok, Rodgers Kipkirui, Lewis Ochieng, Peter Kamara, Elphas Makuto, Enock Mogeni, Dennis Omollo, Daniel Kiptoo and Sam Juma.


Head of delegation – Charles Nyaberi

Team manager – Kenneth Tonui

Head coach – Gideon Tarus

First assistant coach – David Lung’aho

Second assist coach – Sammy Mulinge 

Trainer – Elisha Aliwa

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 260 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *