Meja, Kapaito, Asike and Rupia to battle for premier league MVP

Premier league players Henry Meja (Tusker), Erick Kapaito (Kariobangi Sharks), Eugene Asike (Tukser), Lawrence Juma (Sofapaka) and Elvis Rupia of AFC Leopards will by battling for Most Valuable Player at the fKF premier league gala set for Tuesday night.

The winner of the title will be replacing former Gor Mahia defender Joash Onyango who won the title in the 2018/20/20 season, who now plays for Simba SC in Tanzania.

Players, coaches and referees will be vying for 12 award categories.



  1. Golden Glove nominees
  2. James Saruni (Ulinzi Stars)
  3. Steve Njunge (Nairobi City Stars)
  4. Joseph Okoth (KCB FC)
  5. Defender of the year nominees
  6.  Eugene Asike (Tusker FC)
  7. Nashon Alembi (KCB FC)
  8.  Bolton Omwenga (Nairobi City Stars)
  9.  David Kalama (Bidco United)
  10.  Johnstone Omurwa (Wazito FC)
  11.  Sylvester Owino (Kakamega Homeboyz)
  12.  Daniel Sakari (Kariobangi Sharks)
  13. Midfielder of the year nominees
  14. Jackson Macharia (Tusker)
  15. Kevin Kimani (Wazito)
  16. Lawrence Juma (Sofapaka)
  17. Shami Kibwana (Kakamega Homeboyz)
  18. James Mazembe (Kariobangi Sharks)
  19. Brian Ochieng (KCB)
  20. Golden Boot nominees
  21. Elvis Rupia (AFC Leopards)
  22. Eric Kapaito (Kariobangi Sharks)
  23. Lawrence Juma (Sofapaka FC)
  24. Young player of the year nominees
  25. Henry Meja (Tusker FC)
  26. Lewis Bandi (AFC Leopards)
  27.  Lawrence Luvanda (Vihiga United)
  28. Frank Odhiambo (Gor Mahia)
  29. Sylvester Owino (Kakamega Homeboyz)
  30. Rodgers Ouma (Western Stima)
  31. Ambrose Sifuna (Sofapaka)
  32. Fair Play Award nominees
  33. Tusker FC
  34. KCB FC
  35. Kariobangi Sharks
  36. Coach of the Year Nominees
  37. Andre Casa Mbungo (Bandari FC)
  38. Zedekiah Otieno (KCB FC)
  39. Patrick Aussems (AFC Leopards)
  40. Robert Matano (Tusker FC)
  41. William Muluya (Kariobangi Sharks)
  42. Frank Ouna (Mathare United)
  43. Most Valuable Player of the Year Nominees
  44. Henry Meja (Tusker FC)
  45. Erick Kapaito (Kariobangi Sharks)
  46. Eugene Asike (Tusker FC)
  47. Lawrence Juma (Sofapaka FC)
  48. Elvis Rupia (AFC Leopards)
Facebook Comments
Total Views: 220 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *