Gicho, Juma and Odhiambo to fight for MVP at NSL Gala Awards

FC Talanta’s Antonh Gicho, Mawatate FC Cornelius Juma and Vihiga Bullet’s Portipher Odhiambo will be battling for the Most Valuable Player (MVP) at the National Super league Awards Gala night on Wednesday.

The football Kenya Federation today released the list of 11 categories had been earmarked for awards.

Final List

Most Valuable Player

  1. Anthony Gicho (FC Talanta)
  2. Cornelius Juma (Mwatate United)
  3. Portipher Odhiambo (Vihiga Bullets)

Golden Glove (Best Goalkeeper)

  • Bonphas Munyasa (APS Bomet)
  • Gideon Ogweno (Migori Youth)
  • Wilson Mwangi (Muranga Seal)

Defender of the Year

  • Chris Wilunda (APS Bomet FC)
  • Nichodemus Malika (FC Talanta)
  • Portipher Odhiambo (Vihiga Bullets)

Midfielder of the Year

  1. Antony Gicho (FC Talanta)
  2. Bonface Kweyu (Vihiga Bullets)
  3. Brian MICHIRA (Shabana)

Golden Boot (Best Forward)

  1. Cornelius Juma (Mwatate United)
  2. Jackson Oketch (Vihiga Bullets)
  3. Samuel Ndung’u (Kenya Police)

Young Player of the Year (Most Promising Player)

  1. Alfred Tanui (Kisumu All Stars)
  2. Alvin Ochieng (Kisumu All Stars)
  3. Brian Michira (Shabana)

Coach of the Year

  1. Ken Kenyatta (FC Talanta)
  2. Edward Manoah (Vihiga Bullets)
  3. Benedict Simiyu (APS Bomet)

Fair Play Award (Team)

  • Fortune Sacco
  • Kibera Black Stars
  • Vihiga Bullets

Team of the Year

  • FC Talanta
  • Kenya Police
  • Vihiga Bullets

Center Referee of the Year

  • Edwin Bobiyo
  • Lucy Juma
  • Wycliffe Itolondo

Assistant Referee of the Year

  • Irene Masha
  • Oliver Lime
  • Walter Maritim
Facebook Comments
Total Views: 204 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *