Shujaa ready as World rugby release calendar

World rugby has introduced temporally three meetings in the HSBC World Rugby Sevens series in the new season that kick off next month in Dubai.

The temporally meetings are Malaga and Seville both in Spain, Dubai (2) and Toulouse in France to replace the Sydney, Australia, Hamilton and New Zealand who cannot host the events due to the upsurge of COVID-19.

According to the draw, the Innocent Simiyu coached side Shujaa is among the Core teams in the touramebts across the world.

They include Argentina, Australia, Canada, England, Fiji, France, Ireland, Japan, Kenya, New Zealand, Samoa, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, USA and Wales

South Africa will enter the 2021/22 Series as defending champions after claiming the 2021 title in Edmonton, Canada ahead of Kenya and Great Britain, in September.

However, Kenya Lionesses is not part of the Core teams that include Australia, Brazil, Canada, England, Fiji, France, Ireland, New Zealand, Russia, Spain and USA.

Men’s series

  1. Dubai- November 26-27
  2. Dubai – December 3-4
  3. Malaga -21-23
  4. Seville -January 28-30
  5. Vancouver- February 26-27
  6. Los Angeles- March 5-6
  7. Hong Kong -April 1-3
  8. Singapore- April 9-10
  9. Toulouse – May 20-22
  10. London- May 28-29.

Women Series

  1. Dubai- November 26-27
  2. Dubai -December 3-4
  3. Malaga – January 21-23
  4. Seville -January 28-30
  5. Vancouver – February 26-27
  6. Hong Kong – April 1-3
  7. Langford – April 30-May 1
  8. Toulouse – May 20-22
Facebook Comments
Total Views: 4463 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *