Shujaa take on Argentina, USA and Spin at Sevens opener in Dubai

Shujaa, the national ugby7s team will be facing off with Argentina, USA and Spain ahead of the World Rugby seven series opener in Dubai, Qatar.

The series, which kicks off on November 26th to 27th will see Kenya play the trio in pool B while Olympic Gold Medalist Fiji headline pool A alongside Australia, Canada and France.

Pool B has Olympic bronze medallists Argentina, 2021 World 7s Bronze Medalists Kenya 7s, Spain and the USA and pool C has Champions South Africa who will play Ireland, Great Britain and Japan.

The 16 men’s core teams after the Dubai events are Argentina, Australia, Canada, England, Fiji, France, Ireland, Japan, Kenya, New Zealand, Samoa, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, USA and Wales.

The 11 core women’s teams after the Dubai events are Australia, Brazil, Canada, England, Fiji, France, Ireland, New Zealand, Russia, Spain and USA.

Dubai pool

Pool A: Fiji, Australia, Canada, France

Pool B: Argentina, Kenya 7s, Spain, USA

Pool C: South Africa, Ireland, Great Britain, Japan

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 288 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.