Rivals Kipyegon and Hassan on the final list for World Athletics Awards

Double Olympic Games 1,500m champion Faith Chepng’etich Kipyegon will face off with double Olympic champion Sifan Hassan at the World Athletics Female World Athlete of the Year awards.

The duo will three others for the awards that include Sydney McLaughlin of the USA, Yulimar Rojas from Venezuela and Jamaican Elaine Thompson-Herah.

The finalists
Sifan Hassan, NED
– Olympic 5000m and 10,000m champion
– Olympic 1500m bronze medallist
– Broke the world 10,000m record
Faith Kipyegon, KEN
– Olympic 1500m champion
– Diamond League 1500m champion
– Kenyan 1500m record
Sydney McLaughlin, USA
– Olympic 400m hurdles champion
– Olympic 4x400m champion
– Set two world 400m hurdles records
Yulimar Rojas, VEN
– Olympic triple jump champion
– Diamond League triple jump champion
– World triple jump record
Elaine Thompson-Herah, JAM
– Olympic 100m, 200m and 4x100m champion
– Diamond League 100m champion
– National 100m and 200m records, second fastest of all time

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 817 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *