Incumbents retain NOC-K seats in today’s polls

Incumbent officials at the National Olympics Committee of kenya (NOC-K) retained their respective seats at the national polls held today in Nairobi.

With incumbent president Paul Tergat retaining the position unopposed, his cronies at the event retained their posts.

Shadrach Maluki and Waithaka Kioni retained their posts as first and second vice presidents respectively after trouncing Kenya Hockey Union (KHU) Nahashon Randiek and Kenya Rugby Union’s John Kilonzo. Kioni collected 22 votes to beat Tecla Lorupe who garnered five votes.

Anthony Kariuki retained his post as treasurer after beating Kenya Beach Volleyball Federation chair Moses Mbuthia with 20 and 7 votes respectively.

And Kariuki will be deputized by Kenya amateur weightlifting secretary-general John Ogolla on 22 votes against Kenya National Paralympics Committee (KNPC) president Agnes Oluoch who managed 5 votes.

Athletics Kenya director for youth development Barnaba Korir, Kenya Swimming Federation secretary-general Winnie Kamau and Kenya Basketball Federation president Paul Otula are the new members of Nock’s executive committee.

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 388 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.