SOYA: Kipyegon, Jepchirchir, Shikangwa and Okutoyi to battle for Sportswoman of the year

Two time Olympic 1,500m champion faith Chepngetich Kipyegon, reigning Olympic Games marathon champion Peres Jepchirchir, Kenya rally driver Maxine Wahome, Vihiga Queens striker Jentrix Shikangwa and Kenya top player Angela Okutoyi have been nominated for Sports women of the year awards at the Sports of The Year Awards (SOYA).

The five will battle for the awards at the show that will be held on January 19th at the Bukhungu stadium in kakamega County.

Angela Okutoyi in action

2021 SOYA Sportswoman of the Year nominees;

  1. Maxine Wahome – Motorsports
  2. Faith Kipyegon – Athletics
  3. Peres Jepchirchir – Athletics
  4. Jentrix Shikangwa – Football
  5. Angela Okutoyi – Tennis
Facebook Comments
Total Views: 250 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.