Aakif Virani beat Carl Tundo for Motorsport of the year award

Kenyan Division One rally champion Aakif Virani beat Kenya National Rally champion Carl Flash Tundo to win the 2021 Kenya Motorsport Personality of the year.

In a colourful ceremony held at the Kasarani stadium, was voted for the coveted award by Kenya Motor Sport Federation (KMSF) competitors.

Aakif registered his maiden KNRC win during KCB Nanyuki Rally 2021 after Tundo was disqualified.

Linet Ayuko, who navigates Maxine Wahome was voted the KNRC Navigator of the year.

Division One driver Mcrae Kimathi was awarded the FIA ARC Junior Championship for Drivers as well as the FIA ARC 3 title. His navigator Mwangi Kioni savoured the ARC 3 Championship for co-drivers.

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 181 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.