Gulamali win the Sunshine tour golf series in Nyali

Ismail Gulamali produced an impressive score of 40 stable ford points to win the Sunshine Tour golf championships held on Saturday at the par 71 Nyali Golf club.

Playing off handicap 14, Gulamali defeated Steve Omollo with two points to take the second position with 38 points while Carsar Handa, wmanaged 36 points and Victor Simbi with Portash Oloo on 33 points claiming 4th positon.

Home player Tom Abwao was the best on 39, beating Gurbux Singh by a point after beating Gulamhussein on count back.

Joan Kanjejo was the best lady with 36 points by leading Elizabeth Akinyi with a point to second and Golf Park’s Aisha Duba on 36 points was the guest winner, leading Diana Mbuba with a point.

William Kaguta won the longest drive contest for the men, while the ladies’ long drive winner was Provia Odhiambo, with Rohit Devani winning the nearest to pin title. 

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 560 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.