Amina extends FKF Transition

Sports Cabinet Secretary Amina Mohamed has extended the mandate of the Football Kenya Federation (FKF) Transition Committee.

Today, Amina announced that the committee will be in the office for the next two months after gazetting on Friday June 17 to avert leadership crisis after the Retired Judge Aaron Ringera-led Transition Committee’s tenure expired on June 14.

“The Transition Committee shall hold office for two months with effect from June 16, 2022, and shall be assisted in executing its mandate by the secretariat. All communication to the committee shall be addressed to the chairperson,” read the gazette notice.

Retired General Maurice Oyugi will chair, replacing his then chairman of the Transition Committee Aaron Ringera.

Oyugi will now be deputized by former Kenya Rugby Union chairman Mwangi Muthee while members are Ali Amour, Bobby Ogolla, former Harambee Starlets captain Neddy Atieno, Caesar Handa, Hassan Haji, Dr. J.J Masiga, Michael Muchemi, and Racheal Kamweru and Anthony Isayi.

Journalist Linda Oguttu retains her role as head of the secretariat with Lorine Nerea and former Kenya Rugby player Edward Rombo as secretaries.

Journalist Robin Toskin, coach Rishadi Shedu, and Maxwell Wasike have also found their way back into the secretariat.

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 138 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.