Kibera, Nyuki joins KWPL set for February

Kibera Queens Academy and Nyuki Starlets will be making their debut at the Kenya Women Premier league (KWPL) set to kick on 24th February.

Two time KWPL champions Vihiga Queens will be seeking their third successful title once the league kicks off in the latest fixture set to conform with FIFA fixture.

This follows successful completion of the 2018 league, which saw Vihiga Queens emerge champions while Thika Queens came second.

Kibera from Nairobi and Nyuki from Mombasa replaces demoted sides Mombasa Olympic and Baringo Starlets.

Kibera led Division One Zone B as Nyuki registered unbeaten run in Zone B. The 2019 league will, like in the 2018 season, be comprised of 16 teams, all of which will be entitled to Grants from the FIFA Forward Program.

Teams that will compete at the 2019 season are:

  1. Vihiga Queens
  2. Thika Queens
  3. Trans Nzoia Falcons
  4. Eldoret Falcons
  5. Gaspo Youth
  6. Oserian Ladies
  7. Makolanders
  8. Kisumu All Starlets
  9. Wadadia
  10. Mathare United Women
  11. Spedag
  12. Kayole Starlet
  13. Vihiga Leeds
  14. Soccer Queens
  15. Kibera Girls Soccer Academy
  16. Nyuki Starlets
Facebook Comments
Total Views: 255 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *