National sevens circuit postponed

Kenya Rugby Union (KRU) has moved the National Sevens Rugby Circuit by two, giving another kick-off on a new date with Mwamba hosting the opener, the George Mwangi Kabeberi sevens.

According to the KRU statement, the union announced that the sevens aside will kick off on May 21st not May8th as it had earlier on announced.

Kabeberi Sevens will kick-off on May 21st to May 22nd with the venue set to be announced later before Christie sevens at RFUEA on May 28-29 before taking a break and Bull’s Ring in Kakamega sevens on June 11th and 12th

Seven days later, the clubs will make the trip to the coastal town for the Driftwood 7s scheduled for Mombasa Sports Club.

Sevens circuit new dates

  1. Kabeberi7s- May 21st to May 22nd
  2. Christie7s- May 28th and 29th
  3. Bullring7s- June 11th– 12th
  4. Driftwood7s-June 18th to 19th
  5. Dala7s- July 2nd -3rd
  6. Prinsloo7s July 9th-10th
Facebook Comments
Total Views: 2240 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *