Benson Kipruto is the new Toronto marathon champion

Benson Kipruto was the surprise winner of Toronto marathon title after he defeated a host of world leading runners in the Canadian soil today.

Kipruto trounced 2012 Olympic marathon champion Stephen Kiprotich and two time champion Philemon Rono to claim the title in 2:07.24.0 in his major marathon run.

The 27 year old defeated Tanzanian Augustine Sulle followed by Kenyan Felix kandie and Kiprotich and Rono were in positions 7 the 9th resocetively timing 2:11.06. and 2:13.36.6.

Selected results

  1. Benson Kipruto-2:07.24.0
  2. Augustino Sulle- 2:07.45.9
  3. Felix Kandie-2:08.29.5
  4. Cameron Levins-2:09.24
  5. Jake Robertson-2:09.51
Facebook Comments
Total Views: 503 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *