Kenya Cup takes break ahead of play-off

As Kenya Cup takes two week break, top teams have already booked for the play-off as Kabras Sugar and Kenya Commercial Bank (KCB), who finished first and second respectively waits for other competitor in the semifinals.

The duo will be joined by Kenya Harlequins, Mwamba, Nakuru and Impala Saracens making the cut.

Harlequins will be renewing their rivalry against Impala Saracens at RFUEA as Mwamba travel to Nakuru to play against Nakuru RFC at nakuru Athletics Club.

Quins won Kenya Cup in 2011 and defended in 2012 as Impala have won the title 10 times with the latest in 2009.

Nakuru won the title twice in 2013 and 2014 and did Mwamba in 1983

The winner between Quins and Impala will meet KCB, while Kabras Sugar await the winner between Mwamba and Nakuru in the semi-finals.

Play-off fixtures

  1. Kenya harlequins vs Impala Saracens
  2. Nakuru vs Mwamba


  1. Quins/Sarries vs KCB
  2. Nakuru/Mwamba vs Kabras Sugar
Facebook Comments
Total Views: 140 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *