Kenya to field three teams as Safari Sevens returns

Kenya will field three teams when the annual Safari Sevens returns this year after canceling last year’s tournament.

The teams will be made up of Shujaa, Morans, and National Sevens Circuit winners KCB.

Today, the Kenya Rugby Union announced that the tournament will be held between November 17th to 19th at the RFUEA Ground which will be used as part of kenya’s preparations for the 2024 Paris Olympics in Paris, France.

KRU chairman Sasha Mutant said that they are proud to be back in a tournament that brings together top African teams alongside international powerhouses, for an unforgettable showdown that will make rugby history.

“We have tapped key strategic partners that will re-establish the tournament back to its glory days while helping us achieve our commitment to developing world-class rugby in Kenya.”  

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 10281 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *