Morans World Cup qualifiers provisional squad named

A team of 20 players have been selected to join Morans, the national men’s basketball team to begin their training for 2023 FIBA World Cup Qualifiers.

Morans, which will be under the tutelage of Cliff Owuor who was rehired by Kenya Basketball Federation (KBF) to guide Morans qualify for the world cup.

Morans provisional squad:

1. Griffin Ligare – Nairobi City Thunder

2. Victor Bosire – Ulinzi Warriors

3. Orion Onyango – USA, New York

4. Eugene Adera – EMYBA

5. Joseph Khaemba – Ulinzi Warriors

6. Eric Mutoro – Ulinzi Warriors

7. Victor Ochieng – Equity Bank

8. Preston Bungei – Melbourne, Australia

9. Faheem Juma – Equity Bank

10. Tylor Okari – Bakken Bears, Denmark

11. Albert Odero – USA, New York

12. Tony Maina – Beijing, China

13. Sammy Opel – UAE

14. Valentine Nyakinda – Ulinzi Warriors

15. Ariel Okal – Dhofar, Oman

16. Joel Awich – Azrieux, Ufaransa

17. Job Byron – KPA

18. Bush Wamukota – Patriots, Rwanda

19. Desmond Owili – Melbourne, Australia

20. Fidel Okoth – Nizwa, Oman

Technical bench:

Team Manager: Mercine Milimu

Assistant Team Managers: Moses Wanjara and Dennis Opiyo

Team Doctor: Duncan Ndeda

Team Physiotherapist: Erastus Wainaina

Head Coach: Cliff Owuor

Assistant Coach: Collins Gaya

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 332 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *