Six teams join Super league as Kenya Hockey Union release fixture

Kenya Hockey Union (KHU) has released the calendar for the 2022 season kick-off after two years of long wait.

Today, the union announced that the anticipated league resumption will be on March 5 at the City Park Stadium in Nairobi after two years.

According to the fixture, the season will feature three tiers that has Premier League, Super League and National League for both men and women.

There are new six teams have joined the National League, which include Kitale Hockey Club, Nandi Hawks, Blue Pirates, Kisii Falcon and Dyko men’s clubs.

The six will join University of Nairobi, University of Eldoret, Daystar, Green Sharks Prime, Mt Kenya University, Thika Rovers, Karate Axiom, Wazalendo Youth and Mombasa West

Others are Impala and Kahawa Garrison.

Butali Sugar Warriors and Blazers are the reigning men and women’s Premier League champions

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 630 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *