Thika, Vihiga Queens dominate KEFWA awards

Kenya Women Premier League champions Thika Queens and former champions Vihiga Queens dominated the inaugural Kenya Footballers Welfare Association (KEFWA) women football awards held today at the Zetech University.

Kefwa rewarded 11 players with cash prize Ksh50,000 each where 44 players were nominated and reduced to 33 and the finals.

Awarded players

GK: Monica Karambu – Thika Queens

RB: Vivian Nasaka – Vihiga Queens

LB: Wincate Kaari – Thika Queens

LCB: Juliet Andibo – Kayole Starlet (Now at Thika Queens)

RCB: Dorcas Shikobe – Thika Queens (Now in Cyprus)

DM: Sheryl Angachi – Gaspo (Now at Ulinzi Starlets)

RM: Rael Kamanda – Makolanders (Now Zetech Sparks)

LM: Lydia Waganda – Thika Queens

LW: Neddy Atieno – Ulinzi Starlets

RW: Mwanahalima Adam – Thika Queens (Now in Turkey)

CF: Terry Engesha – Vihiga Queens

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 468 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *