Women Kenya Cup league divided into two conferences

Kenya Rugby Union (KRU) has divided the Women Kenya Cup into two conferences in the 2024 season that kicks off later this month.

According to the union, the league will be played into two conferences where the top two teams from each conference will advance to the semifinals later in the season.

In the Nairobi Conference, defending champions Mwamba take centre stage alongside Impala, Northern Suburbs, and Nakuru.

Meanwhile, the Western Conference will feature Maseno, Rongo, Shamberere and Western Spears.

Mwamba and Impala are set to renew their rivalry in the top-tier competition having contested the final for the past two seasons.

Mwamba bagged the 2022 title-winning 15-11 and last year came from a 14 deficit at halftime to stun Impala 21-20 after trailing 17-3 at the interval.

In the fixtures slated for January 27, holders Mwamba begin their title defence against rivals Impala as Nakuru take on Northern Suburbs. Other matches will see  Shamberere face Western Spears as Rongo play Maseno

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 5285 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *