Kabeberi, the first stop as sevens circuit returns

George Mwangi Kabeberi sevens will resume this year after two years break with coronavirus after Kenya Rugby Union (KRU) released the Sevens circuit that will start in May 2022.

In a calendar released today by the union, the six meetings will start at the Kabeberi that will be held between May 7th to 8th in Meru before heading to Nairobi for Christie Sevens at the RFUEA on May 14-15 and Kakamega sevens on May 28-29.

Mombasa will stage the Driftwood sevens on June 4-5 then Dala sevens on June 18-19 and the Prinsloo sevens in Nakuru.

Champions KCB will be seeking to retain their title won in 2019 with former champions Mwamba finishing second and Homeboyz in third.

Kenya sevens circuit dates

  1. Kabeberi- May 7- 8
  2. Christie- May 14-15
  3. Kakamega May 28-29
  4. Driftwood- June 4-5
  5. Dala- June 18-19
  6. Prinsloo- Nakuru
Facebook Comments
Total Views: 478 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *