Migne names final #AFCON Stars squad

Tottenham Hotspurs midfielder Victor Wanyama will lead Harambee Stars midfield as head coach Sebastien Migne named a 23 strong squad for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) to be staged in, Cairo, Egypt.

Also serving as the captin, Wanyama will be marshalling the midfield alongside Dennis Odhiambo, Erick Johanna, Ayub Timbe, Francis Kahata, Ismael Gonzalez, Ovella Ochieng, Paul Were and Johanna Omollo.

But Migne dropped Christopher Mbamba, Brian Mandela, Cliffton Miheso and Anthony Okumu.

Harambee Stars Final AFCON Squad


  1. Patrick Matasi
  2. John Oyemba
  3. Faruk Shikalo


  • Philemon Otieno
  • Abud Omar
  • Bernard Ochieng
  • Musa Mohammed
  • Joash Onyango
  • Joseph Okumu
  • David Owino
  • Eric Ouma


  1. Victor Wanyama
  2. Dennis Odhiambo
  3. Erick Johanna
  4. Ayub Timbe
  5. Francis Kahata
  6. Ismael Gonzalez
  7. Ovella Ochieng
  8. Paul Were
  9. Johanna Omollo


  • Masud Juma
  • Michael Olunga
  • John Avire
Facebook Comments
Total Views: 217 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *