Rabar, Tuwei to lead Under 20 LOC

Michael Rabar and Jack Tuwei have been appointed as the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and LOC chairman respectively for IAAF world under 20 Athletics championships set to take place in 2020 at Moi Sports Centre, Kasarani.

The former Kenya Rugby Union (KRU) director was appointed former Sports Cabinet Secretary Rashid Echesa before his sacking by President Uhuru Kenyatta today.

Echesa had Gazetted the team before his sacking. Rabar, who is campaigning to be elected as the KRU chairman will be deputised by Mary Mwaki appointed as Rabar’s deputy in the Local Organising Committee (LOC).

The Homeboyz chairman, has also served as chairman of the annual Safari Sevens rugby tournament on several occasions.

Athletics Kenya president Jackson Tuwei will head the LOC where Regina Gachora is the Chief Operations Officer while AK committee member Barnaba Korir, who chairs the Youth Committee docket, is the Director of Ticket Operations and Knowledge Management.

Farrah Kasim will be the Director for Finance and Administration and will be deputised by AK treasurer David Miano while AK Kenya Police chairman Joseph Kiget is the Director for Security and Accreditation deputised by Joseph Chirchir.

Safaricom’s Zaheeda Suleiman will be the Director for Marketing and Commercial while Robert Nyanga’aya is her deputy as Citizen TV’s Michael Okinyi was appointed as Director for Media, Broadcasting and Communication with The Stars’ Chris Mbaisi as his deputy.

The 2020 U20 Championships will be held at the Moi International Sports Centre, Kasarani from July 7-12.

The Local Organising Committee (Secretariat):

Chairman – Lt. Gen (retired) Jackson Tuwei

Chief Executive Officer – Michael Agwingi Rabar

Assistant, Chief Executive Officer – Mary Mwaki

Chief Operations Officer – Regina Gachora

Director of Ticket Operations and Knowledge Management – Barnabas Korir

Assistant Director of Ticket Operations and Knowledge

Management – Maxwell Nyamu

Director, Finance and Administration – Farrah Kasim

Assistant Director, Finance and Administration – David Miano

Director, Legal – Emmanuel K. Gichohi

– Assistant Director, Legal – Christine Mangwana

Director of ICT – Gatwiri Kinya

Assistant Director, ICT – Hesbon Malwenyi

Director, Security and Accreditation – Joseph Kiget

Assistant Director, Security and accreditation – Joseph Chirchir

Director, Protocol – Colonel Matigo Marwanga

Assistant Director, Protocol – Susan Kamau

Director, Technical and Competition – Ibrahim Hussein

Assistant Director, Technical and Competition – Paul Mutwii

Director, Marketing and Commercial – Zaheeda Suleiman

Assistant Director, Marketing and Commercial – Robert

Director, Media, Broadcasting and Communication – Michael

Assistant Director, Media, Broadcasting and Communication – Chris Mbaisi

Director, Transport – Charles Welangai

Assistant Director, Transport – Vincent Kaduki

Director, Logistics – Douglas Wakiihuri

Assistant Director, Logistics – Mohamed Bashir Ibrahim

Director, Medical and Ant-Doping – Jared Nyakiba (Dr.)

Assistant Director, Medical and Anti-Doping – Dr. Victor Bargoria

Director, Volunteers – Mary Chege

Assistant Director, Volunteers – Elizabeth Wangare Thiro

Director, Accommodation – Mercy Ndung’u

Assistant Director, Accommodation – Peter Angwenyi

Director, Legacy – Peter Ngentu

Assistant Director, Legacy – Jabil Maalim Mohamed

Assistant Director, Legacy – Patrick Opembe

Director-General, Sports Kenya – Pius Metto

additional information: Daily Nation

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 396 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *