Budding Kipkoech swings into Ngao Credit victory

Cornlius Kipkoech won the third leg of Ngao Credit Golf tournament played today on par 72 Nandi Bears Golf Club.

Cornelius Kipkoech (L) being awarded by Charles Kibet The Ngao credit Eldoret Branch Manager. Photo Courtesy

After receiving his handicap in early May, has won two titles as he focuses on his golfing career when he carded 39 stable ford points to claim the title.

Following the successful tournament, Ngao Credit Branch Manager Charles Kibet said they have achieved their goal in the process of growing business.

“Our main purpose was to network and this has been achieved. Golf is a great sport where you talk to your client one on one. We are hoping to expand our business and this is the right way,” said Kibet.

Kipkoech said that he started the tournament on a low note scoring 17 points but recovered well in the second nine with a whooping 23 points to claim the title.

“I must sat say that my first nine was pathetic but during the break, one golfer told that I shoukd not play such golf. Through that motivation, I went into the back nine head up and came home with a win,” said Kipkoech.

He started the first nine after dropping two shots in the first and second holes, bogeyed in third, 5th, 6th, 7th but parred on the 9th for a total of 17 points.

Following the motivation at the break, started the second nine with a low shot with a bogey after missing an eagle after dropping the ball.

“I was to win an eagle but dropping the ball downed my efforts,” he said.

He dropped two shots in second before parring in 12th bogeyed on 13th parred on 14th but luck came in 15th where he shot a birdie where he missed a hole in one with less than a metre before finishing the three holes with bogeys.

Simon Miningwo edged out Peter Terer on count back to finish second with a point less Kipkoech.

Newly crowned captain Simon Chepkwony received the longest drive men’s prize as Faith Chemutai won the ladies prize with Eliud Kemboi scooping nearest to the pin prize.

Moses Muge was the first nine winner with 20 points as well as second nine winner Irene Brooker on similar score.

The tournament was also part of the transition where then captain Mutai Kenduiwo handed over the captaincy to Chepkwony for the 2019/2020

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 235 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *