Kiligolf, Tanzania Open, Tanzania Open Golf Championships, Robinson Owiti, Edwin Mudanyi, Mike Kisia, Simon Njoroge, Hesbon Kutwa, Simon Ngige, Mathew Omondi, Richard Anley, Dismas Indiza, Jeff Kubwa, Nelson Simwa, Jacob Okello, Sullivan Muthugia, Kopan Timbe, Justus Madoya, David Wakhu, Joseph Karanja, Frank Matilo, Tony Omuli, Anil Shah, Eric Ooko, Mohit Madiratta, Diani Masters, Diani Beach Masters, Leisure lodge Golf Resort,

Disable people drawn in the Magical Kenya Open

Organizers of this year’s Magical Kenya Open (MKO) golf tournament have included people living with disability.

This will be the third leg of the G4D Tour, which will also feature at the Ras Al Khaimah Championship in the UAE, Woburn Golf Club in Buckinghamshire, England and the Betfred British Masters in Sutton Coldfield, England.

The 2024 MKO will also feature a ‘Business Forum’ where various corporate stakeholders will be invited to discuss business matters.

With a minimum of 44 tournaments in 24 countries, the DP World Tour schedule for 2024 has been spread across five continents, underlining its status as golf’s global Tour.

Dubbed the 2024 ‘Race to Dubai’, the event will feature three new and distinct phases — five innovative ‘Global Swings’ where the Magical Kenya Open has been slotted from November 2023 to August 2024; historic ‘Back 9’ from September 2024 to October 2024 and two ‘DP World Tour Play-offs’ in November 2024.

Phase one will comprise five individual ‘Swings’ thus Opening, international, Asian, European and the Closing — and will run from November 2023 to August 2024. Each swing will have its rankings.

Each swing will have its own identity and its own Champion who will each earn $200,000 from an overall $ 1 million Bonus Pool. Swing champions will also qualify for each of the ‘Back 9’ events.

After the Global Swings phase, a further $ 1 million Bonus Pool will then be shared amongst the leading ten players on the Race to Dubai. These are individuals who have played a minimum of eight ‘regular’ Global Swings events outside the Major Championships and co-sanctioned Genesis Scottish Open.

This phase will encompass nine of the DP World Tour’s most historic tournaments and national Opens and will run from August 2024 to October 2024.

Phase three runs from November 2024, will comprise the two final Rolex Series events of the season—the Abu Dhabi Championship and the DP World Tour Championship, Dubai.

The Abu Dhabi Championship, which moves from its traditional January slot to a new date of November 7-10, will feature the leading 70 players on the ‘Race to Dubai’ rankings while the top 50 at the end of that tournament, qualify for the season-ending DP World Tour Championship, Dubai from November 14-17, where the DP World Tour’s Number One player will be crowned.

After the DP World Tour’s 2024 season, the leading 10 players will share a $ 6 million Bonus Pool.

Finally, at the end of the current 2024 season, the top 10 DP World Tour members on the final 2024 Race to Dubai rankings (not otherwise exempt) will earn PGA Tour cards for the 2025 season.

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 297 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *